/Civil Engineering

Capes Evaluation 6 Visit the site

Learn More

The Civil Engineering department has become a leader in Brazil in both training and research. It has a strong interaction with partners beyond that academic environment, like industries, companies, and the government.

 

The program has a prominent role since its establishment in 1968 in producing skilled professionals in Brazil. It has also contributed to the development of national technology employed in the design of structures used for the oil & gas exploration, as well as to the fields of geotechnics and water resources, for instance, in the study of mass movements, slope stability, and flood control.

 

The department’s research lines concentrate in the following areas: Oil & gas; water resources; Structural engineering; Computational systems; Geotechnics and Computational mechanics.

  • Coordinator: Otto Corrêa Rotunno Filho
  • Vice Coordinator: Webe João Mansur

Graduation Faculty

Name Curriculum
Alexandre Gonçalves Evsukoff
alexandre.evsukoff@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Alexandre Landesmann
alandes@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Alvaro Luiz Gayoso de Azeredo Coutinho
alvaro@nacad.ufrj.br
Lattes
Anna Laura Lopes da Silva Nunes
alaura@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Breno Pinheiro Jacob
breno@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Carlos Magluta
magluta@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Claudio Fernando Mahler
mahler@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Daniel Andres Rodriguez
daniel.andres@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Eduardo de Miranda Batista
batista@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Eduardo de Moraes Rego Fairbairn
eduardo@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Eduardo Gomes Dutra do Carmo
Lattes
Fabrício Nogueira Correa
fabricio@lamcso.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Fernando Artur Brasil Danziger
danziger@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Fernando Luiz Bastos Ribeiro
fernando@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Franciane Conceição Peters
fran@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Francisco de Rezende Lopes
flopes@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Francisco José Casanova de Oliveira e Castro
casanova@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Francisco Thiago Sacramento Aragão
fthiago@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Gilberto Bruno Ellwanger
gbe@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Ian Schumann Marques Martins
ian@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Jerson Kelman
jerson@kelman.com.br
Lattes
José Antonio Fontes Santiago
santiago@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
José Claudio de Faria Telles
telles@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
José Luis Drummond Alves
jalves@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
José Paulo Soares de Azevedo
zepaulo@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Laura Maria Goretti da Motta
laura@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Luis Volnei Sudati Sagrilo
sagrilo@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Luiz Landau
landau@lamce.coppe.ufrj.br.
Lattes
Marcelo Gomes Miguez
marcelomiguez@poli.ufrj.br
Lattes
Márcio de Souza Soares de Almeida
almeida@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Maria Claudia Barbosa
mclaudia@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Maurício Ehrlich
me@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Michèle Schubert Pfeil
mpfeil@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Nelson Francisco Favilla Ebecken
nelson@ntt.ufrj.br
Lattes
Ney Roitman
roitman@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Oscar Aurelio Mendoza Reales
oscar@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Otto Correa Rotunno Filho
otto@hidro.ufrj.br
Lattes
Paulo Couto
pcouto@lttc.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Renato Nascimento Elias
rnelias@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Rogerio Pinto Espíndola
rogerio.espindola@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Romildo Dias Tolêdo Filho
toledo@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Webe João Mansur
webe@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes

Emeritus Professors

Name Curriculum
Jacques de Medina
laura@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Luiz Bevilacqua
bevilacqua@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Willy Alvarenga Lacerda
willy@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes

Affiliated Professors

Name Curriculum
Aline Pires Verol
Lattes
Fernando Gomes de Souza Junior
Lattes
Fernando Pellon de Miranda
fmiranda@petrobras.com.br
Lattes
José Renato Mendes de Sousa
jrenato@laceo.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes

Invited Professors

Name Curriculum
Ana Beatriz de Carvalho Gonzaga e Silva
anabeatrizgonzaga@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Beatriz de Souza Leite Pires de Lima
beatriz@poli.ufrj.br
Lattes
Luiz Paulo de Freitas Assad
Lattes
Ronaldo Carvalho Battista
battista@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes

Visiting Professors

Name Curriculum
Corbiniano Silva
corbiniano@gmail.com
Lattes
Eduardus Aloysius Bernardus Koenders
E.A.B.koenders@tudelft.nl
Lattes
Avaliação CAPES6 Learn More

1,647 master’s dissertations and 656 doctoral theses were defended until 2014.

Vist the site

* Todos os campos são obrigatórios / * All fields are mandatory

DDD + 00000000
Centro de Tecnologia Bloco B - Sala 101
Cidade Universitária
Rio de janeiro - Rio de Janeiro - Brasil

Telefone: +55 (21) 3938-8461 e (21) 3938-7390
Fax: (21) 3938-8464
Email: secexpec@coppe.ufrj.br
Website: http://www.coc.ufrj.br