/Electrical Engineering

Capes Evaluation 6 Visit the site

Learn More

Since its creation in 1966, the Electrical Engineering department has stimulated the international involvement of its students and faculty members. They in turn have contributed to the development of the national industry by providing consultancy projects that have helped the Brazilian companies to be in touch with state of the art technology.

 

The department’s faculty members include Fellows from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), the highest category at the IEEE.

 

The research lines concentrate in the following areas: Electronics; Control, Automation, and Robotics; Electric Power Systems; Power Electronics; and Computational Intelligence.

  • Coordinator: Luís Henrique Maciel Kosmalski Costa
  • Vice Coordinator: Fernando Cesar Lizarralde

Graduation Faculty

Name Curriculum
Afonso Celso Del Nero Gomes
nero@coep.ufrj.br
Lattes
Alessandro Jacoud Peixoto
jacoud@poli.ufrj.br
Lattes
Amit Bhaya
amit@nacad.ufrj.br
Lattes
Antonio Carlos Ferreira
ferreira@ufrj.br
Lattes
Antonio Carlos Moreirão de Queiroz
acmq@ieee.org
Lattes
Antonio Carlos Siqueira de Lima
acsl@dee.ufrj.br
Lattes
Antonio Carneiro de Mesquita Filho
mesquita@coe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Antonio Petraglia
antonio@coe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Carlos Fernando Teodósio Soares
Lattes
Carmen Lucia Tancredo Borges
carmen@dee.ufrj.br
Lattes
Djalma Mosqueira Falcão
falcao@nacad.ufrj.br
Lattes
Edson Hirokazu Watanabe
watanabe@coe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Eduardo Antonio Barros da Silva
eduardo@smt.ufrj.br
Lattes
Eduardo Vieira Leão Nunes
eduardo@coep.ufrj.br
Fernando Antonio Pinto Baruqui
fbaruqui@pads.ufrj.br
Lattes
Fernando Cesar Lizarralde
fernando@coep.ufrj.br
Lattes
Fernando Gil Vianna Resende Junior
gil@lps.ufrj.br
Lattes
Glauco Nery Taranto
tarang@coep.ufrj.br
Lattes
João Baptista de Oliveira e Souza Filho
joao.filho@del.ufrj.br
Lattes
João Carlos dos Santos Basílio
basilio@pee.ufrj.br
Lattes
Jorge Lopes de Souza Leão
jorge.leao@ufrj.br
Lattes
José Gabriel Rodriguez Gomes
gabriel@pads.ufrj.br
Lattes
José Manoel de Seixas
seixas@lps.ufrj.br
Lattes
Julio Cesar Boscher Torres
juliotorres@ufrj.br
Lattes
Karen Caino de Oliveira Salim
ksalim@dee.ufrj.br
Lattes
Lilian Kawakami Carvalho
lilian.carvalho@poli.ufrj.br
Lattes
Luís Guilherme Barbosa Rolim
rolim@dee.ufrj.br
Lattes
Luis Henrique Maciel Kosmalski Costa
luish@gta.ufrj.br
Lattes
Luiz Wagner Pereira Biscainho
wagner@smt.ufrj.br
Lattes
Marcello Luiz Rodrigues de Campos
campos@smt.ufrj.br
Lattes
Marcelo Martins Werneck
werneck@lif.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Marcos Vicente de Brito Moreira
moreira@pee.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Mariane Rembold Petraglia
mariane@pads.ufrj.br
Lattes
Markus Vinicius Santos Lima
markus.lima@smt.ufrj.br
Lattes
Maurício Aredes
aredes@coe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Miguel Elias Mitre Campista
miguel@gta.ufrj.br
Lattes
Otto Carlos Muniz Bandeira Duarte
otto@gta.ufrj.br
Lattes
Oumar Diene
oumar@poli.ufrj.br
Lattes
Paulo Sergio Ramirez Diniz
diniz@smt.ufrj.br
Lattes
Pedro Braconnot Velloso
velloso@gta.ufrj.br
Lattes
Ramon Romankevicius Costa
ramon@coep.ufrj.br
Lattes
Ricardo Merched
merched@lps.ufrj.br
Lattes
Richard Magdalena Stephan
richard@dee.ufrj.br
Lattes
Robson Francisco da Silva Dias
dias@dee.ufrj.br
Lattes
Rodrigo de Souza Couto
souza@gta.ufrj.br
Lattes
Rubens de Andrade Junior
rubens.andrade@ufrj.br
Lattes
Sergio Lima Netto
sergioln@smt.ufrj.br
Lattes
Tatiana Mariano Lessa de Assis
tatiana@dee.ufrj.br
Lattes
Wallace Alves Martins
wallace.martins@smt.ufrj.br
Lattes
Walter I. Suemitsu
suemitsu@coe.ufrj.br
Lattes

Emeritus Professors

Name Curriculum
Liu Hsu
liu@coep.ufrj.br
Lattes
Luiz Pereira Calôba
caloba@ufrj.br
Lattes
Sandoval Carneiro Jr.
sandoval@dee.ufrj.br
Lattes

Affiliated Professors

Name Curriculum
Eduardo Vieira Leão Nunes
eduardo@coep.ufrj.br
Lattes

Invited Professors

Name Curriculum
Eugenius Kaszkurewicz
eugenius@nacad.ufrj.br
Lattes

Visiting Professors

Name Curriculum
Regina Celia da Silva Barros Allil
Lattes
Avaliação CAPES6 Learn More

1,197 master’s dissertations and 320 doctoral theses were defended until 2014.

Vist the site

* Todos os campos são obrigatórios / * All fields are mandatory

DDD + 00000000
Centro de Tecnologia Bloco H - Sala 321
Cidade Universitária
Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil

Telefone: + 55 (21) 3938-8626, 3938-8627
Fax: (21) 3938-8627
Email: secexpee@coppe.ufrj.br
Website: http://www.pee.ufrj.br