/Mechanical Engineering

Capes Evaluation 7 Visit the site

Learn More

The Mechanical Engineering department, established in 1965, was the first in Brazil in its field. Its close interaction with the undergraduate course in mechanical engineering at the UFRJ provides an environment that is academically diversified and stimulating to the teaching and the scientific and technological research activities, as well as to projects in partnership with companies.

 

The research lines concentrate in the following areas: Acoustics, Vibrations, and Dynamics; Fluid Mechanics; Mechanics of Solids; Microfluidics and Micro and Nano systems; Mechanical Project, Fabrication, and Robotics; Thermal Sciences and Thermal Engineering
 

  • Coordinator: Antonio MacDowell de Figueiredo
  • Vice Coordinator: Daniel Alves Castello

Graduation Faculty

Name Curriculum
Albino José Kalab Leiroz
leiroz@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Anna Carla Monteiro de Araujo
anna@mecanica.ufrj.br
Lattes
Antonio MacDowell de Figueiredo
amdf@scire.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Atila Pantaleão Silva Freire
atila@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Carolina Palma Naveira Cotta
carolina@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Daniel Alves Castello
castello@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Daniel Onofre de Almeida Cruz
doac@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Fernando Alves Rochinha
faro@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Fernando Augusto de Noronha Castro Pinto
fcpinto@ufrj.br
Lattes
Fernando Pereira Duda
duda@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Gustavo Cesar Rachid Bodstein
gustavo@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Helcio Rangel Barreto Orlande
helcio@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
José Luis Lopes da Silveira
jluis@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Jules Ghislain Slama
jules@mecanica.ufrj.br
Lattes
Juliana Braga Rodrigues Loureiro
jbrloureiro@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.
Lattes
Lavinia Maria Sanábio Alves Borges
lavinia@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Manuel Ernani de Carvalho Cruz
manuel@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Marcelo Amorim Savi
savi@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Marcelo José Colaço
colaco@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Max Suell Dutra
max@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Nestor Alberto Zouain Pereira
nestor@ufrj.br
Lattes
Nisio de Carvalho Lobo Brum
nisio@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Renato Machado Cotta
cotta@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Ricardo Eduardo Musafir
rem@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Roney Leon Thompson
Lattes
Thiago Gamboa Ritto
tritto@mecanica.ufrj.br
Lattes

Invited Professors

Name Curriculum
Carlos Rodrigues Pereira Belchior
belchior@peno.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
José Herskovits Norman
jose@optimize.ufrj.br
Lattes
Avaliação CAPES7 Learn More

1,376 master’s dissertations and 480 doctoral theses were defended until 2014.

Vist the site

* Todos os campos são obrigatórios / * All fields are mandatory

DDD + 00000000
Centro de Tecnologia Bloco G - Sala 204
Cidade Universitária
Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil

Telefone: +55 (21) 3938-8366, 3938-8367 e 3938-8371
Fax: (21) 3938-8383
Email: secexpem@coppe.ufrj.br
Website: http://www.mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br