/Metallurgical and Materials Engineering

Capes Evaluation 6 Visit the site

Learn More

The Metallurgical and Materials Engineering department is widely known for its excellence in producing skilled professionals in its master’s and doctorate programs; and for the research on metals, minerals, polymers, composites, ceramics, and biomaterials. The department is engaged in intense exchange with national and international institutions and with the undergraduate school in the UFRJ.

 

Undergraduate and graduate students frequently take part in projects that are developed for companies seeking technological gateways for its processes and products. These contacts facilitate their entry into the labor market.

 

The research lines concentrate in the following areas: Biomaterials; Advanced Ceramics; Extractive Metallurgy: Mineral and Environmental Technology; Physical Metallurgy and Mechanical Properties; Thermomechanical Processing and Microstructure Engineering; Welding and Non-Destructive Testing; Surfaces and Thin Films.

 

  • Coordinator: Marysilvia Ferreira
  • Vice Coordinator: Enrique Mariano Castrodeza

Graduation Faculty

Name Curriculum
Achilles Junqueira Bourdot Dutra
adutra@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Adriana da Cunha Rocha
adrirocha@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Bluma Guenther Soares
Lattes
Célio Albano da Costa Neto
celio@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Dilson Silva dos Santos
dilson@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Elizabete Fernandes Lucas
Lattes
Enrique Mariano Castrodeza
castrode@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Gabriela Ribeiro Pereira
gpereira@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Hector Guillermo Kotik
hectorkotik@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Isabel Cristina Pereira Margarit-Mattos
margarit@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
João da Cruz Payão Filho
jpayao@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
José Antonio da Cunha Ponciano Gomes
ponciano@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Juan Carlos Garcia de Blás
jgarcia@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Leonardo Sales de Araújo
lsales@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Luis Marcelo Marques Tavares
tavares@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Luiz Henrique de Almeida
lha@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Marcelo Borges Mansur
marcelo.mansur@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Marysilvia Ferreira da Costa
marysilvia@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Oscar Rosa Mattos
omattos@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Paula Mendes Jardim
pjardim@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Paulo Emílio Valadão de Miranda
pmiranda@labh2.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Rafaella Martins Ribeiro
rafaella@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Renata Antoun Simão
renata@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Rodrigo Magalhães de Carvalho
Lattes
Rossana Mara da Silva Moreira Thiré
rossana@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Sergio Alvaro de Souza Camargo Junior
camargo@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes

Emeritus Professors

Name Curriculum
Walter Arno Mannheimer
wamann@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes

Affiliated Professors

Name Curriculum
Claudia Regina Elias Mansur
celias@ima.ufrj.br
Lattes
Juan Elias Perez Ipina
juan.perezipina@fain.uncoma.edu.ar
Lattes
Marisa Bezerra de Mello Monte
mmonte@cetem.gov.br
Lattes

Invited Professors

Name Curriculum
João Marcos Alcoforado Rebello
jmarcos@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Avaliação CAPES6 Learn More

809 master’s dissertations and 287 doctoral theses were defended until 2014.

Vist the site

* Todos os campos são obrigatórios / * All fields are mandatory

DDD + 00000000
Centro de Tecnologia Bloco F - Sala 210
Cidade Universitária
Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil

Telefone: +55 (21) 3938-8500
Fax: (21) 2290-6626
Email: secexpemm@coppe.ufrj.br
Website: http://www.metalmat.ufrj.br