/Nuclear Engineering

Capes Evaluation 6 Visit the site

Learn More

Since 1968, Coppe’s Nuclear Engineering department is one of Brazil’s main centers for professional teaching in the nuclear field. It offers master’s and doctoral degrees at Coppe. In undergraduate level, it offers Modern Physics to the Mechanical, Civil, and Naval Engineering students at the Polytechnic School. It also offers license in Nuclear Engineering.

 

The department is strongly connected with industries and companies, both public and private, in various areas: from electric power generation, to the use of nuclear energy, to the applications of radioisotopes in medicine.

 

The department’s research lines concentrate in the following areas: Reactors Physics; Applied Nuclear Physics; Reactor Engineering; Safety Analysis; and Human Factors Engineering.

  • Coordinator: Paulo Fernando Ferreira Frutuoso e Melo
  • Vice Coordinator: Antonio Carlos Marques Alvim

Graduation Faculty

Name Curriculum
Ademir Xavier da Silva
ademir@nuclear.ufrj.br
Lattes
Alan Miranda Monteiro de Lima
alan@nuclear.ufrj.br
Alessandro da Cruz Gonçalves
alessandro@nuclear.ufrj.br
Lattes
Andressa dos Santos Nicolau
andressa@lmp.ufrj.br
Aquilino Senra Martinez
aquilino@lmp.ufrj.br
Lattes
Davi Ferreira de Oliveira
davifoliveira82@gmail.com
Delson Braz
delson@lin.ufrj.br
Lattes
Eduardo Gomes Dutra do Carmo
carmo@nuclear.ufrj.br
Lattes
Inayá Corrêa Barbosa Lima
inaya@lin.ufrj.br
Lattes
José Antonio Carlos Canedo Medeiros
canedo@lmp.ufrj.br
Lattes
José de Jesus Rivero Oliva
Lattes
Nilson Costa Roberty
nilson@nuclear.ufrj.br
Lattes
Paulo Fernando Ferreira Frutuoso e Melo
frutuoso@nuclear.ufrj.br
Lattes
Ricardo Tadeu Lopes
ricardo@lin.ufrj.br
Lattes
Roberto Schirru
schirru@lmp.ufrj.br
Lattes
Su Jian
sujian@nuclear.ufrj.br
Lattes

Affiliated Professors

Name Curriculum
Celso Marcelo Franklin Lapa
lapa@ien.gov.br
Claudio Marcio do Nascimento Abreu Pereira
cmnap@ien.gov.br
Lattes

Invited Professors

Name Curriculum
Antonio Carlos Marques Alvim
alvim@nuclear.ufrj.br
Lattes
Fernando Carvalho da Silva
fernando@nuclear.ufrj.br
Lattes
Avaliação CAPES6 Learn More

647 master’s dissertations and 237 doctoral theses were defended until 2014.

Vist the site

* Todos os campos são obrigatórios / * All fields are mandatory

DDD + 00000000
Centro de Tecnologia Bloco G - Sala 206
Cidade Universitária
Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil

Telefone: +55 (21) 2590-1896, 3938-8410
Fax: (21) 3938-8444
Email: secexpen@nuclear.ufrj.br
Website: http://www.nuclear.ufrj.br