/Chemical Engineering

Capes Evaluation 7 Visit the site

Learn More

A pioneer in its field, the Chemical Engineering department was born with Coppe in 1963, being the standard for future postgraduate programs in Brazil. The program is distinguished by its goal to achieve innovative solutions, a quality that has put it in the vanguard of chemical engineering. Since the first official evaluation of engineering postgraduate programs by Capes, Coppe’s Chemical Engineering department has always achieved the highest score.

 

Its students receive solid instruction in chemical engineering science, with focus on the solution of problems in areas that are economically and socially relevant, which allows them to work in the industry, academy, and government.

 

The Chemical Engineering department has many initiatives with the industry and various companies, resulting in innovative projects that produce technological breakthroughs and contributions to the society.

 

The department’s lines of research are the following: Catalysis; Polymers Engineering; Interfacial Phenomena; Modeling, Simulation, and Control of Chemical Process (LMSCP); Biotechnological Processes and Environmental Technology (BIO); Membrane Separation Processes and Polymers (PAM); Applied Thermodynamics (TDA); Thermofluiddynamics (TDF)
 

 

  • Coordinator: Frederico Wanderley Tavares
  • Vice Coordinator: Argimiro Resende Secchi

Graduation Faculty

Name Curriculum
Alberto Claudio Habert
habert@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Angela Maria Cohen Uller
angela@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Argimiro Resende Secchi
arge@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Cristiano Piacsek Borges
cristiano@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Fabio Souza Toniolo
toniolo@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Frederico de Araujo Kronemberger
frederico@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Frederico Wanderley Tavares
ftavares@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Helen Conceição Ferraz
helen@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
João Paulo Bassin
jbassin@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
José Carlos Costa da Silva Pinto
pinto@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Leda dos Reis Castilho
leda@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Márcia Walquíria de Carvalho Dezotti
mdezotti@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Márcio Nele de Souza
nele@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Mauricio Bezerra de Souza Junior
mbsj@eq.ufrj.br
Lattes
Papa Matar Ndiaye
papa@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Paulo Laranjeira da Cunha Lage
paulo@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Príamo Albuquerque Melo Junior
melo@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Tito Lívio Moitinho Alves
tito@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Vera Maria Martins Salim
vera@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Victor Luis dos Santos Teixeira da Silva
victor.teixeira@peq.coppe.ufrj.b
Lattes

Emeritus Professors

Name Curriculum
Alberto Luiz Galvão Coimbra
coimbra@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Martin Schmal
schmal@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes

Visiting Professors

Name Curriculum
Cristiane Assumpção Henriques
cristi@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Avaliação CAPES7 Learn More

738 master’s dissertations and 337 doctoral theses were defended until 2014.

Vist the site

* Todos os campos são obrigatórios / * All fields are mandatory

DDD + 00000000
Centro de Tecnologia Bloco G - Sala 115
Cidade Universitária
Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil

Telefone: + 55 (21) 3938-8349, 3938-8304 e 3938-8303
Fax: (21) 3938-8300
Email: secexpeq@coppe.ufrj.br
Website: http://www.peq.coppe.ufrj.br