/Nanotechnology Engineering

Capes Evaluation 4 Visit the site

Learn More

The Nanotechnology Engineering department was the first in that field to be established in Brazil. The department provides students with a rigorous education (in master’s and doctoral levels), hands-on experience, and exposure to cutting-edge research in modern, well-equipped laboratories. Its master’s and doctoral programs have received the highest grade given to new postgraduate programs by Capes (official evaluation).

 

Nanotechnology is synonym to innovation and competitiveness. It is the technology that allows for the manipulation, control, design, simulation, development, execution, and fabrication of objects, structures, devices, and systems in the scale of 1 to 100 nanometers. In effect, nanoengineering has various applications, in different areas and for innumerable human needs. It bridges the basic knowledge and the applied knowledge.

 

The department’s research lines concentrate in the following areas: Nanoscale transport phenomena; Nanomaterials; Nanosystems; Nanostructures and Nanosensors; Synthesis of Nanostructured Materials; Nano-design; Nanotechnology and Society


 

  • Coordinator: Sérgio Alvaro de Souza Camargo Jr
  • Vice Coordinator: Marcelo Martins Werneck

Graduation Faculty

Name Curriculum
Alberto Claudio Habert
habert@pep.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Ariane de Jesus Sousa Batista
ariane.jesus@gmail.com
Lattes
Carolina Palma Naveira Cotta
carolina@mecanica.ufrj.br
Lattes
Dilson Silva dos Santos
dilson@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Eduardo Moraes do Rego Fairbairn
eduardo@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Fernando Alves Rochinha
faro@mecanica.ufrj.br
Lattes
Fernando Gomes de Souza Junior
fernando_gomes@ima.ufrj.br
Lattes
Fernando Pereira Duda
duda@mecanica.ufrj.br
Lattes
Helcio Rangel Orlande
helcio@mecanica.ufrj.br
Lattes
José Carlos Costa da Silva Pinto
pinto@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
José Luis Drummond Alves
jalves@coc.ufrj.br
Lattes
Luciana Spinelli Ferreira
spinelli@ima.ufrj.br
Lattes
Marcelo Martins Werneck
werneck@lif.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Renata Antoun Simão
renata@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Renato Machado Cotta
cotta@mecanica.ufrj.br
Lattes
Romildo Dias Toledo Filho
toledo@coc.ufrj,br
Lattes
Sérgio Alvaro de Souza Camargo Jr.
camargo@metalmat.ufrj.br
Lattes
Su Jian
sujian@nuclear.ufrj.br
Lattes
Thenner Silva Rodrigues
thenner07@yahoo.com.br
Lattes
Tiago Albertini Balbino
tiagobalbino@pent.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Vera Maria Martins Salim
vera@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes

Emeritus Professors

Name Curriculum
Martin Schmal
schmal@peq.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Avaliação CAPES4 Learn More

* Todos os campos são obrigatórios / * All fields are mandatory

DDD + 00000000
Centro de Tecnologia Bloco G - Sala 101-A
Cidade Universitária
Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil

Telefone: +55 (21) 3938-7030
Email: rafael.ribeiro@adc.coppe.ufrj.br
Website: http://www.pent.coppe.ufrj.br