/Industrial Engineering

Capes Evaluation 4 Visit the site

Learn More

The Industrial Engineering department, the oldest in Brazil, was established in 1967 and has been promoting the dialogue between the exact and nature sciences, and the social and health sciences. It delves into wide-ranging topics, focusing on projects and management of systems that involve individuals, materials, equipment, and environment. The department’s activities aim at their use in the industry, agriculture, service, public administration, and social initiatives.

 

The students of the Industrial Engineering department are trained to master the most needed skills in the industrial engineering field: versatility and inter-discipline. The program’s concentration areas and their research lines are structured in a way that corresponds to this objective.

 

The department’s research lines concentrate in the following areas: Management and Innovation; Operational Research; Economic and Environment Engineering; and Senior Studies Group.

  • Coordinator: Francisco José de Castro Moura Duarte
  • Vice Coordinator: Edilson Fernandes de Arruda

Graduation Faculty

Name Curriculum
Carla Martins Cipolla
cipolla@pep.ufrj.br
Lattes
Domício Proença Júnior
geeufrj@ibm.net
Lattes
Edilson Fernandes de Arruda
efarruda@pep.ufrj.br
Lattes
Edison Renato Pereira da Silva
edisonrenato@gmail.com
Elton Fernandes
elton@pep.ufrj.br
Lattes
Fabiano Lopes Thompsom
Lattes
Francisco José de Castro Moura Duarte
duarte@pep.ufrj.br
Lattes
Juan Pablo Cajahuanca Luna
jpluna@po.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Lino Guimarães Marujo
lgmarujo@ufrj.br
Marcos do Couto Bezerra Cavalcanti
marcos@pep.ufrj.br
Lattes
Marcus Vinicius de Araujo Fonseca
vfonseca@iq.ufrj.br
Lattes
Maria Aguieiras Alvarez de Freitas
Lattes
Mario Cesar Rodriguez Vidal
mvidal@pep.ufrj.br
Lattes
Roberto dos Santos Bartholo Junior
bartholo@pep.ufrj.br
Lattes
Tharcisio Cotta Fontainha
tcottaf@gmail.com
Virgilio Jose Martins Ferreira Filho
virgilio@pep.ufrj.br
Lattes

Emeritus Professors

Name Curriculum
Basílio de Bragança Pereira
basilio@hucff.ufrj.br
Lattes
Carlos Alberto Nunes Cosenza
cosenza@pep.ufrj.br
Lattes
Francisco Antonio de Moraes Accioli Dória
fdoria@gmail.com
Lattes

Invited Professors

Name Curriculum
Luan dos Santos
luansantos@macae.ufrj.br
Lattes
Marcos Pereira Estelita Lins
lins@pep.ufrj.br
Lattes
Mario Jorge Ferreira de Oliveira
mario-jo@pep.ufrj.br
Lattes
Nair Maria Maia de Abreu
nair@pep.ufrj.br
Lattes
Avaliação CAPES4 Learn More

1,571 master’s dissertations and 709 doctoral theses were defended until 2014.

Vist the site

* Todos os campos são obrigatórios / * All fields are mandatory

DDD + 00000000
Centro de Tecnologia Bloco F - Sala 103
Cidade Universitária
Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil

Telefone: +55 (21) 3938-7046, 3938-7045, 3938-8242, 3938-7049, 3938-7048, 3938-7061 e 3938-7047
Email: secexpep@coppe.ufrj.br
Website: http://www.producao.ufrj.br