/Transport Engineering

Capes Evaluation 5 Visit the site

Learn More

Since its establishment in 1979, the Transport Engineering department has emphasized interdisciplinary studies. The department’s close relationship with the government, companies, and civil society organizations has contributed to the formation of professionals that are equipped to address demands in different areas concerning the movement of people and freight.

 

Our graduates have career opportunities in the government (in organs dealing with transport management) and in companies, both in the commercial and industrial sector. Also, our students may pursue an academic career and in the research field.

 

The Transport Engineering department focuses, in partnership with other departments of Coppe, on the interdisciplinary areas of environment engineering, road engineering, and freight and public transportation.

  • Coordinator: Paulo Cezar Martins Ribeiro
  • Vice Coordinator: Marcelino Aurelio Vieira da Silva

Graduation Faculty

Name Curriculum
Andrea Souza Santos
andrea.santos@pet.coppe.ufrj.br
Edilson Fernandes de Arruda
efarruda@pep.ufrj.br
Elton Fernandes
elton@pep.ufrj.br
Glaydston Mattos Ribeiro
glaydston@pet.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Hostilio Xavier Ratton Neto
hostilio@pet.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Laura Silvia Bahiense da Silva Leite
laura@po.coppe.ufrj.br
Licinio da Silva Portugal
licinio@pet.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Marcelino Aurelio Vieira da Silva
marcelino@pet.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Márcio de Almeida D´Agosto
dagosto@pet.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Matheus Henrique de Sousa Oliveira
matheus@pet.coppe.ufrj.br
Paulo Emilio Valadão de Miranda
pmiranda@labh2.coppe.ufrj.br
Romulo Dante Orrico Filho
romulo@pet.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Ronaldo Balassiano
ronaldo@pet.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Suzana Kahn Ribeiro
skr@pet.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes

Invited Professors

Name Curriculum
Paulo Cezar Martins Ribeiro
pribeiro@pet.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Avaliação CAPES5 Learn More

601 master’s dissertations and 133 doctoral theses were defended until 2014.

Vist the site

* Todos os campos são obrigatórios / * All fields are mandatory

DDD + 00000000
Centro de Tecnologia Bloco H - Sala 106
Cidade Universitária
Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil

Telefone: +55 (21) 3938-8131, 3938-8132
Fax: (21) 3938-8131
Email: secexpet@coppe.ufrj.br
Website: http://www.pet.coppe.ufrj.br