/Energy Planning

Capes Evaluation 6 Visit the site

Learn More

The Energy Planning department was the first in the field in Brazil. It has the largest Brazilian group dedicated to the research and instruction in postgraduate level on energy planning. Established in 1992 as an evolution of the Interdisciplinary Area on Energy (AIE) that had been instituted in 1979, the program has contributed to the adoption of modern techniques for the energetic and environmental planning in Brazil.

 

Recognized for the skills of its human resources and quality of research, the Energy Planning department has a close relationship with companies and institutions in the energy field.

 

The Energy Planning department is distinguished by its trans-disciplinary approach. It combines the technological dimension of energy to its political, economic, social, environmental aspects. Also, the Program is intensely involved in the climate change debate, with many of its faculty and researchers frequently participating in the UN’s Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC).

 

The research lines concentrate in the following areas: Energy Economics; Energy Models; Energy Technology; Energy and the Environment. The Environmental Planning focuses on: Environmental Economics; Environmental Models; Environmental Management; Energy and the Environment.
 

 

  • Coordinator: Marco Aurélio dos Santos
  • Vice Coordinator: Roberto Schaeffer

Graduation Faculty

Name Curriculum
Alessandra Magrini
ale@ppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Alexandre Salem Szklo
szklo@ppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Amaro Olimpio Pereira Junior
amaro@ppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Andre Frossard Pereira de Lucena
andrelucena@ppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
David Alves Castelo Branco
davidbranco@ppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Emilio Lèbre La Rovere
emilio@ppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Lucio Guido Tapia Carpio
guido@ppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Marco Aurélio dos Santos
aurelio@ppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Marcos Aurélio Vasconcelos de Freitas
mfreitas@ppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Mauricio Tiomno Tolmasquim
tolmasquim@ppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Pedro Rua Rodriguez Rochedo
pedrorochedo@ppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Roberto Schaeffer
roberto@ppe.ufrj.br
Lattes

Emeritus Professors

Name Curriculum
Luiz Pinguelli Rosa
lpr@adc.coppe.ufrj.br
Lattes
Avaliação CAPES6 Learn More

346 master’s dissertations and 138 doctoral theses were defended until 2014.

Vist the site

* Todos os campos são obrigatórios / * All fields are mandatory

DDD + 00000000
Centro de Tecnologia Bloco C - Sala 211
Cidade Universitária
Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil

Telefone: + 55 (21) 3938-8760/3938-8772
Fax: (21) 3938-8777
Email: secexppe@ppe.ufrj.br
Website: http://www.ppe.ufrj.br